Programmes

Y7&8 An introduction to China & Chinese tbc 10-12wk programme NetNZ
Beginners Chinese (Mandarin) – Y1 Wei Mao weimao@netnz.school.nz NetNZ
Pre-NCEA Chinese (Mandarin) – Y2 Wei Mao weimao@netnz.school.nz NetNZ
L1 Chinese (Mandarin) / Chinese Studies Wei Mao weimao@netnz.school.nz NetNZ
L2 Chinese (Mandarin) / Chinese Studies Lin Zeng zenglin@netnz.school.nz NetNZ
L3 Chinese (Mandarin) Lin Zeng zenglin@netnz.school.nz NetNZ
Beginner’s German*VLNC* Petra Bestmann p_bestmann@coroarea.school.nz  Coromandel Area School
L1 German*VLNC* Ursula Rumold u.rumold@kelstongirls.school.nz Kelston Girls’ HS (HarbourNet)
L2 German*VLNC* David Fitzgerald davidfi@wgpcollege.school.nz Whangaparaoa College (HarbourNet)
L3 German*VLNC* Susan Haugh susan.haugh@stmaryswellington.school.nz St Mary’s College
Y7&8 An introduction to Japan & Japanese Midori Sasaki 10-12wk programme Southland Boys’ High School
Beginner’s Japanese (Y1) Rebecca Wilson  r.wilson@fiordlandcollege.school.nz Fiordland College
Pre-NCEA Japanese (Y2) Koichi Tomita tmk@paraparaumucollege.school.nz   Wgtn Loop (Paraparaumu College)
L1 Japanese Sara Lake saral@mariancollege.school.nz Marian College
L2 Japanese / Japanese Studies Ruth Sullivan rsullivan@stbedes.school.nz St Bede’s College
L3 Japanese Midori Sasaki MIDORI.SASAKI@sbhs.school.nz Southland Boys’ High School
Y7&8 An introduction to Korea & Korean Karen Jamieson 10-12wk programme NetNZ
Beginners Korean (Y1) Sue Kim suekim@netnz.school.nz NetNZ
Pre-NCEA Korean (Y2) Sue Kim suekim@netnz.school.nz NetNZ
L1 Korean / Korean Studies Sue Kim suekim@netnz.school.nz NetNZ
L2 Korean / Korean Studies Sue Kim suekim@netnz.school.nz NetNZ
L3 Korean Sue Kim suekim@netnz.school.nz NetNZ
Pre-NCEA French*VLNC* Simon Mees  simon.mees@tarawera.school.nz Tarawera High School (Volcanics)
L1 French Marjorie Juhel mj@darfield.school.nz Darfield HS
L2 French Nic Jegousse nicj@csc.school.nz Central Southland College
L3 French Nic Jegousse nicj@csc.school.nz Central Southland College
L1 Samoan*VLNC* Vienna Masoe vienna.masoe@wegc.school.nz WEGC (Wellington Loop)
L2 Samoan*VLNC* Lala Tu’ua ltuua@southerncross.school.nz Southern Cross Campus (FarNet)
L3 Samoan*VLNC* Lala Tu’ua ltuua@southerncross.school.nz Southern Cross Campus (FarNet)
Beginners Spanish *VLNC* Philippa Holmes   pip@volcanics.school.nz, Tauhara College (Volcanics)
L1 Spanish Rhonda Knight rknight@cheviot.school.nz Cheviot Area School
L2 Spanish *VLNC* Robyn Rae robyn.rae@rodneycollege.school.nz Rodney College (FarNet)
L3 Spanish *VLNC* Sorrel O’Leary s.oleary@oc.school.nz Orewa College (HarbourNet)
Beginners Te Reo Maori Hāmihi Duncan hamihi.duncan@motuekahigh.school.nz Motueka High School
L1 Te Reo Maori (less experience gp) Hāmihi Duncan hamihi.duncan@motuekahigh.school.nz Motueka High School
L1 Te Reo Maori  (more experience gp) Tipene Winiata thw@lphs.school.nz Logan Park High School
L2 Te Reo Maori Danna Robson d.robson@kaiapoi.school.nz Kaiapoi High School
L3 Te Reo Maori Danna Robson d.robson@kaiapoi.school.nz Kaiapoi High School
L1, 2, 3 Tongan *VLNC* Lata Lagi lalangi@southerncross.school.nz Southern Cross Campus (FarNet)
Social Sciences
L1 Accounting John Douglas jdouglas@sohs.school.nz South Otago High School
L2 Accounting Lynda Duncan lduncan@nsc.school.nz Northern Southland College
L3 Accounting*VLNC* Carolyn Alexander-Bennett carolyn.bennett@farnet.school.nz Bream Bay College (FarNet)
L2 Business Studies Gemma Boel bg@otagogirls.school.nz Otago Girls’ High School
L1 History Garry Brittenden gbrittenden@akaroa.school.nz Akaroa Area School
Big History (L2&3) Carolyn Milne cmilne@ras.school.nz Reefton Area School
L1 Geography Justin Thompson justin@oxford.school.nz Oxford Area School
L2 Geography*VLNC* Sue Howes sue.howes@tauraroa.school.nz Tauraroa AS (FarNet)
L3 Geography*VLNC* Sue McCarthny

Nigel Bailey

S.McCarthny@oc.school.nz

baileyn@chanelcollege.school.nz

Orewa College (HarbourNet)

Chanel College (Welcom)

L2 Classical Studies Nick Schumacher nschumacher@waimate-high.school.nz Waimate High School
L3 Classical Studies Rebecca Jeffery-Jones jefferyr@mthutt.school.nz Mt Hutt College
L1 Economics Marina Krijgsman mkrijgsman@rnls.school.nz Rangiora New Life School
L2 Economics Susi Thompson

Sunny Yang

thompsons@greyhigh.school.nz

sunnyyang@netnz.school.nz

Greymouth High School

NetNZ (attached to Logan Park High School)

L3 Economics Angela Mitchell mn@ashcoll.school.nz Ashburton College
L2 Psychology If teacher is available in 2018
L2 Media Studies Sonya Walters sonya.walters@southlandgirls.school.nz Southland Girls’ High School
L3 Media Studies Michael Clark

Sharee Knapp

ck@ashcoll.school.nz

shareeknapp101@gmail.com

Ashburton College

Menzies College

Philosophy (L2&3) Darren Sudlow darren@netnz.org NetNZ (Ashburton College)
L3 Social Studies*VLNC* Maria Chabera maria.chabera@pompallier.school.nz Pompallier College
L3 Mathematics Colin Lindsay colin@swas.ac.nz   South Westland Area School
L3 Calculus Di Ferris diferris@cromwell.school.nz Cromwell College
L3 Statistics Tony Jenkins jnt@eohs.school.nz East Otago High School
L2 Art History Nicky Lewis lw@ashcoll.school.nz Ashburton College
L3 Art History Philippa Mallinson philippamallinson@westlandhigh.school.nz Westland High School
L1 & 2 Drama Vicki Crawford vcrawford@bmc.school.nz Blue Mountain College
L1 Maori Performing Arts Rawinia Paringatai rparingatai@wakatipu.school.nz Wakatipu High School
Performance Music (L1-3) Philip Biddlecombe pb@hurunuicollege.school.nz Hurunui College
L2 Photography*VLNC* S Nickless S.Nickless@tuakaucollege.com Tuakau College
L3 Photography Pip McKenzie pimckenzie@kvc.school.nz Kaikorai Valley College
L2 Chemistry Maree Pullar maree@roxburgh.school.nz Roxburgh Area School
L3 Chemistry Maree Pullar maree@roxburgh.school.nz Roxburgh Area School
L2 Biology Rachel McCormick rachelga@oxford.school.nz Oxford  Area School
L3 Biology Denise Arkless da@twizel.school.nz Twizel Area School
L2 Physics Kelvin Robertson kelvin@maniototo.school.nz Maniototo Area School
L3 Physics Kev Knowles antipodes.knowles@gmail.com Taieri College
L2 Electronics & Electrical Engineering Craig Jefferies jefferiesc@mtaspiring.school.nz Mt Aspiring College
L2 & 3 (NCEA) Agricultural and Horticultural Science Jen Howden jhowden@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz Waitaki Girls’ High School
L1 Design and Visual Communication Damer Farrell dfarrell@kaikourahigh.school.nz Kaikoura High School
L2 Design and Visual Communication Damer Farrell dfarrell@kaikourahigh.school.nz Kaikoura High School
L3 Design and Visual Communication Norm Wing normwing@cromwell.school.nz Cromwell College
L1 Digital Technology Vanessa Pringle vanessa.pringle@johnpaul.ac.nz John Paul II High School
L2 Digital Technology Krista Carnihan carnihank@opihicollege.school.nz Opihi College
L3 Computer Science & Programming Trevor Storr tstorr@netnz.org NetNZ
L3 Web Design*VLNC* Vern Dempster mahurangi@mac.com Mahurangi College (HarbourNet)
L1 Robotics Jessica Wilkes jessica.wilkes@buller.ac.nz Buller High School
L2 Physical Education Lynda Walsh-Pasco lynda@roxburgh.school.nz Roxburgh Area School
L3 Physical Education Lynda Walsh-Pasco lynda@roxburgh.school.nz Roxburgh Area School